Meet Our Team


Our Committee is elected to oversee the strategic direction and operation of the organisation and services.

Dave Mill



Chris Browning



Jocelyn Bateman



Simon Allard

Committee Member


Tom Paseka

Committee Member


Matt Enger

IAA Representative


Nathan Brookfield

IAA Representative


About the Committee

Who we are

The NZIX Committee is a voluntary group of 7 industry professionals, made up of 5 Member-elected representatives and 2 IAA appointed representatives.

What we do

Time commitment

The time commitment runs to around 2-3 hours per month, inclusive of a bi-monthly Committee Meeting, plus a one Strategy Day per year.

If you have a particular area of interest or expertise, you may also be interested in joining our sub-committees: Communications, Operations and Technical.

Want to get involved?

NZIX hold Committee elections every 2 years, with the next election happening at our AGM in August 2024. This year there are 3 Committee Member seats up for grabs, each for a 4-year term.

We’re always looking for new Members to join our collaborative team of dedicated Internet professionals. If you’re an active tech enthusiast, have business skills in accounting and finance and understand the local New Zealand market, this could be the perfect position for you. As part of our ongoing commitment to succession planning, our team is always happy to train and support new members to ensure the continued success of NZIX. We’re a friendly bunch, all just putting in the time we can spare to make a positive difference – no judgement!

How to nominate

The call for nominations is now open until 5pm NZST, 19 July 2024.

Submit your nomination form via our website.

If you have any questions, our friendly admin team are happy to assist.